In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that online books are increasingly becoming popular these days and some people argue that printed books or newspapers will be completely replaced by digital ones. I disagree with the idea that people no longer read physical document and I believe that we will pay for digital ones if we want to read online.

There are always a number of people who like to read printed books, newspapers or magazines. There are several reasons why this is the case. Firstly, some people have personal hobbies related to the sense of physical touch, they want to hold books, smell them when they read. That are somethings that a digital book cannot offer and it is the main reason why there are many free online books but printed ones are always published. Furthermore, real books also play an important role in avoiding healthy problems. For example, reading a book on a screen may have negative impacts on eyes and if we do not have a good reading habit, we can suffer some issues related to eyes later especially children.

Although there are more and more online libraries but it seems not to be free for everything. Some books and newspapers can be read online for common things and I believe that important document such as scientific research, patents or seminar reports will be charged to read in the Internet. It is clear that all platforms want to operate effectively, they all need money to maintain, fix errors or upgrade, so it is impossible when people will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

In conclusion, although I agree with the idea that digital document will become popular, I believe that people will pay money to read the books and everything they want in the Internet and there are always some people who prefer reading physical books than digital ones.