In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

it is true that online reading brings many benefits for readers. While there are some advantages to reading digital books and newspapers, I partly agree with this notion due to the risk it presents.

On the one hand, the option of online reading is attractive for several reasons.

there are so many social networks and websites that provide digital versions of books or newspapers such as BBC news, Todai English and they allow readers to access and use them for free. Meanwhile, buying traditional books and magazines periodically takes a sum of money. this could be explained by the fact that the cost of reading printed books or newspapers everyday includes delivering newspapers expenses, manufacturing and printing.

Despite the above mentioned advantages for online reading, I believe printed books and magazines will still play an important role in daily life in the future. The reason relates to paying money to read limited and breaking news on electronic devices that will not take place on printed newspapers. Furthermore, all businessmen and publishing companies usually insert advertising products or their brand in websites or in the middle of newspapers. Therefore, there was significant discontinuity when they were reading news that was uncomfortable for readers. And of course, paying a recurrent cost to block advertisements on websites is inevitable that no longer occurs on reading printed books or newspapers.

In conclusion, although there are many benefits of online reading, I contend that traditional books and newspapers should be encouraged due to the advantages.