In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the world of today, more than 80 percent of total population has an easy access to some or the other digital device. From children to seniors, everyone is using digital devices for their individual purposes. Hence, it can be said that no one will purchase printed newspapers or books as they will have easy online access to everything they want without any charges in the near future.

The internet is a broad storage of information. Search engines like Google provide an easy way to find any sort of information that is required. Any new happenings or events around the world are updated or stored in a very short amount of time. On the other hand, if we wait for newspapers to publish the same information, we have to wait for at least one day to read it. This has been one of the major disadvantages of printed newspapers which has encouraged people to read content online.

Most of the times, the books that we want to read are not available at book stores or libraries. So, the only medium with which we can have easy access to those books is the internet. If an individual needs a book on an urgent basis, having an online access will save his time required to visit libraries or book stores. Also, having a digital book will help senior citizens in reducing their exertion and avoiding travel fatigue. Hence, having an online access to books and newspapers has a number of benefits.

In conclusion, we can say that the number of people buying printed newspapers will reduce in the near future as everyone will be able to read everything they want online without paying any amount of money.