Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life Discuss both views and give your opinion

Every country or region has its own traditional culture. Preservation of a nation's tradition is important while determining its global status. Some do take utmost efforts in conservation of traditional culture while others do not believe that conservations of traditions is necessary.

Having a little interest in maintaining traditional culture does not mean that an individual should attempt to destroy a nation's heritage. On the other hand, people should think of definitive measures which can help in preserving the traditional way of life. Nations like Bharat are adopting western culture to some extent. But, its citizens are determined in preserving the nation's culture and heritage.

If the indegenous people of a country or region are not taking any efforts to conserve their traditional culture, the heritage of that region will surely begin to decline. The youth of today is easily getting inclined towards modern traditions. They do not hesitate in criticizing any of the rituals or traditions. Also, the history of a particular region is being compromised.

An important factor to consider is the tradition being preserved. For example, the ritual of Sati which involved the death of bride in groom's funeral is considered as an immoral act today. If such traditions were preserved today, it would have been a significant decline of moral values. Hence, we can say that there is no harm in deterioration of unnecessary traditions and rituals.

The tradition of treating a guest equivalent to God is being followed from many centuries. If people do not try to preserve this type of tradition, a situation will soon arise when the arrival of guests will start to decline.

In conclusion, we can say that conservation of traditional culture is dependent on the historical heritage of a nation or region.