In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In next to no time, the convenience and popularity of technology leads to the opinion that there will be no one buying physical newspapers and books because people have the capability to read whatever they want online for free. Personally, although I acknowledge the flexibility of reading online, I tend to disagree with this view.

In the present days, although cutting-edge devices are popular among the society, not all citizens have the chance or faculty to use this technology for reading online newspapers. With the appearance of aging process people’s faculty of learning is incline to reduce, making the elderly people hard to approach with the news by reading through the internet. Moreover, reading online demands a smartphone or some high-tech devices to facilitate the process but this requirement can lead to a fact that not everyone has a device to use, especially the low income people.

With the dramatic growth of cyberspace and platforms, updating information through the internet has become easier also because of this convenience. Sometimes the news could be inconsistent when there are too many sources providing information therefore printed newspapers which are sorted carefully by the special organization could be the most reliable source of information for the readers.

In conclusion, because there are several groups of people who are not suitable for online reading and also unreliable of online information, physical newspapers become an indispensable good which can help everyone update news.