In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In our modern world people tend to rely on their gadgets for doing their works, studies or even their entertainments, this due to to the acceleration of technology.There are claims that in the future most of printed books or newspapers will be exchanged by online resources. In my view, I agree with the statement for two reasons. Firstly, digital materials are cheaper and secondly, it is more convenient.

It is undeniable fact that reading online is cheaper than buying tangible books. Reading online does not come at high prices as there is no need for writers to print and publish their works. Moreover, sometimes you can find cost-free books. Furthermore, many websites started to offer readers a full access for everything just for a very low payment. For example, the application Goodreads , one of the most popular applications for reading, offer this service and it has over 2 million readers.

The second reason is that digital materials are more convenient.

Not only because is it environment-friendly, but it also easy to read everywhere. By giving up books and replace them by e-books we are contribute in crating healthy environment instead of printing papers and then recycling them. In addition, online resources offer us the chance to read everywhere on our mobile phones whether we are in the way to work or in a line waiting for your order unlike tangible materials which require you to be at specific places.

In conclusion, I believe that in the future there will be more dependency on e-books and e-newspapers for their cheap price and their convenient.