Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime Others however argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment D

Nowadays, crime rates have been raising. While some people believe that punishments should be decided according to the circumstances, others argue that there should be fixed punishments for all crimes. Although fixed retributions might be beneficial for some types of crimes, I believe that there should be exceptions according to the situations.

Some people believe that applying fixed penalties for all kind of crimes is a must. They might think that if there is an evident punishment for a crime then criminals will be frightened from it, therefore, they would not commit it. However, this claim can be contradict by the facf that there are crimes with fixed retribution but they are still committed. For example, the death penalty for murdering has not stop those criminals from killing people even though it is obvious that their fate, with no doubt, will be death.

On the other hand, others believe that rimes Like robbery asa result of poverty there are some factors should be considered. Circumstances and motivations play a crucial role in some crimes like burglary and robbery. These type of crimes might be committed as a result of poverty or in some cases teenagers to emulate a character in a movie or sometimes just to fulfill their curiosity. Therefore, one’s should not be punished without taking into account the conditions that forced them. For example, how can they compared one had to stole some goods to give it to his poor family with one just stole them for fun? That is completely unfair. I strongly believe that the motive behind a crime should be always taken into consideration.

In conclusion, crimes’ penalties have been a controversial topic. In my opinion, I support the concept that circumstances and motivations should be considered as many people commit some crimes like robbery as a result of their poor conditions.