In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

These days, virtual newspapers and books have been increasingly popular around the world. It is commonly envisaged that these electronic sources, that are free, will replace the hard copies of books or newspapers in the future. This essay completely agrees that the printed versions of books and newspapers will be eradicated because there will be a wider access to e-libraries or apps which will provide these reading materials for free of cost.

First and foremost, the fundamental reason why printed papers may be out of use is the ubiquity of various mobile applications. In other words, the number of individuals using apps in order to read daily news, nowadays, is increasing while the figure for those, who prefer printed papers, is witnessing a continuous decline. This is because the apps have certain advantages, including easy access, zero charges and even the audible sources of newspapers which the printed one cannot purvey. For example, according to a recent survey, more than half of the world population were recorder to use apps such as BBC, New York Times instead of printed newspapers. Therefore, such applications for reading news are likely to be more widespread rather than the printed versions.

Furthermore, increasing number of websites and e-libraries providing a variety of books also tends to persuade more people to read books online. The traditional form of books is said to be losing its popularity due to its inconveniences. That is to say, in order to buy a book, one has to devote certain amount of time and energy along with money for going to a bookstore. However, the case with online books is completely opposite in the favour of readers. Thus, the widespread usage of online books will probably lead to the disappearance of printed books.

In conclusion, I tend to believe that, in the future, printed newspapers or books will no longer be preferred by anybody, and instead, the availability of free electronic books and papers will be prevalent and chosen by many.