The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

The gap between the wealthy to the underprivileged is indeed expanding all around the world. There are several reasons which explain this issue and some measures should be taken to tackle these causes.

There are two fundamental reasons why the disparity is widening. The first reason is that the lack of works in the lower and middle classes poses a great financial threat to them. Because the requirements and criteria for both national and multinational corporations are too high, people are not likely to have many chances to work for them. Consequently, many people become unemployed and unable to earn a living. The second reason is that the infrastructure is not enough convenient for people to approach. For instance, residents in rural areas have to live without electricity, clean water. Thus, these people who are not well-educated are likely to become destitute.

In response, some measures should be taken to mitigate the problem of the unbridgeable gap between the two classes. One step is that businesses should create many positions for their recruitment. If people easily have a job after their graduation, unemployment rates will shrink. Therefore, the disparity can be reduced thanks to the fact that the lower class can earn more money. Another essential measure is that Governments should improve the infrastructure in their countries. If the authorities know how to narrow the disparity, their countries will develop successfully. For example, Singapore, which was a poor fishing village in the nineteenth century, is the centre of economy in the world after 50 years.

In conclusion, the disparity between the wealthy and the destitute is a huge problem for the modern life of human being and solutions should be implemented to tackle this issue.