In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge Wri

Despite agricultural advancements, numerous people on Earth still encounter food scarcity. This essay will cast light on the rationales behind this phenomenon and give some holistic approaches to deal with the food shortage.

To begin with, two fundamental reasons which trigger the shortage of food should be taken into consideration. The first reason is that wars among nations and groups of people may wreak havoc on farming. To be more specific, although a huge amount of food production is reaped, it can be destroyed intentionally or unintentionally by the devastation of booms and toxic chemicals used in such conflicts. Another reason is a waste of food. Every year, for example, millions of tons of grain are thrown out wastefully in rich countries, this surplus food could have saved millions of disadvantaged people from starvation.

From the aforementioned causes, some feasible solutions should be taken to curb this situation. First, governments should encourage agricultural companies and farmers to adopt state-of-the-art inventions such as genetic engineering technology and vertical farming. Thanks to those inventions, people may produce more food than ever, which in turn deter them from devastating famines. Second, governments should launch campaigns to raise people’s awareness of the importance of food saving. As a matter of fact that if food is used appropriately and properly, there may be no chance for a food crisis.

In conclusion, famines still occur in some nations despite the advances in farming. Only when the concerted endeavors are made by governments and organizations are taken, can this thorny issue be resolved successfully.