In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past.

Why is this so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

In the past, people had special relationship among their neighbour. Conversely, people less care with what happen with their neighbor this days. This issue happens because today people are individualist and they isolates to the society.

Less communication between neighbors happens from several reasons. First, in modern lifestyle, we use a lot of technology for our mobility. These inventions are incredibly amazing because it helps us to contact with other people in different countries faster, but we are not relise that by doing this we enlarging our gap to the neighborhood. Second, people live in different place and far from their working area, these cause people go to work early and the go home late night. Consequently, people do not talk with their neighbourhood so much.

There are some ways to make the contact between neighbors can be improved. First of all, each of district can make annual events for each category like children to adult. They can create a competition like when independence day or a meeting to discuss any topics from politics, women empowerment, teenage issue, or health problem. This can help people to attend the event, learn new things and can contribute to any issue from their neighborhood. On the other hand, government can build some facilities for people to meet, for the example playground, gym, swimming pool, park or educational area for children and teens. By doing this, people can go out and do a lot of activities outside their home and make them comunicate each other.

In conclution, this suggetion will not neighbour as imporatant as the past, but it can help them to get connected each other and build awareness to the current update of their neighbur problem.