Global warming is the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the problems and solutions for global warming. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer.

Global warming is one of the important threats facing our world in the 21st century. This essay will discuss the main causes of global warming are fossil fuel burning and deforestation. This essay will also propose solutions to these problems including shifting to renewable energy sources and reforestation.

Climate change is mainly caused by human activities such as burning fossil fuels and deforestation. First of all the burning of fossil fuels such as coal, oil and gas used to produce electricity at power plants emit harmful carbon dioxide pollution in the atmosphere. In addition, trees play an important role in maintaining the percentage of carbon in the atmosphere. Deforestation for agriculture and urban infrastructure increases these emissions leading to global warming. This has also created threats to human existence such as floods in the Central region and saline intrusion in the South in Vietnam.

To mitigate this threat, the use of clean and renewable energy sources and afforestation is extremely important. Solar and wind energy can be consumed without leading to any kind of pollution or harmful gas emissions. In addition, planting more trees by planting new forests and reforesting will prevent our planet's warming. Therefore, to reduce global warming, it is necessary to encourage the use of clean energy sources and plant trees.

In summary, global warming has become one of the pressing problems of many countries. And the two main causes of this phenomenon are fossil fuel consumption and deforestation. This essay also suggests that the solution to this problem includes using renewable energy sources and planting more trees.