Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?give reasons for you answer and include any relevant example

Nowadays, global warming has become a serious problem. Earth suffers glboal warming due to human activites such as air pollution and also natural processes, such as huricanes, volcano and floods. People and the goverment feel helpless In stopping such processes, however they can take a lot of measures to reduce harmful human actions.

To start with deminishing of air pollution in urban areas. One of the biggest problems which pollutes the air is the usage of different means of transport. However, we can reduce traffic, by using more public transport or just walk to work and thus we will help reducing air pollution. Another way in reducing global warming is by living a more natural friendly way. We should stop throwing rubbish, instead we can start recycling it.

Furthermore, goverments can help in reducing the global warming by reducing the dependance on fossil fuels and promote alternatives. Chemical industries should be punished, because of the great amount of harmful smoke which is being released in the ozone layer. The illegal cutting of forest, should be banned and the people who cut them must be punished. Another solution to prevent global warming is by stopping cutting and burning forest for cultivation. Also the goverment should encourage people to plant trees, which will be a small gesture, but if people plant trees at least one time a week, there will be a significant drop in global warming.

In conclusion, people and the goverment can help in deminishing the global warming. Our planet is our home and we should take care of it.