Government of developing country should spend more on projects (eg new tourist hotel, factories) to improve local economy and less on facilities (eg health and education) To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is said that for the improvement of the local economy, it would be better for officials in developing countries to invest more in some projects related to tourist hotels and factories instead of those in the realm of health and education. I agree with this point of view to some extent.

On the one hand, I can explain why it is necessary for the government to spend money on health and education systems. Health and education are the basic needs of human beings. If the government funds the health centres, health workers will be able to provide more facilities for patients to be treated as soon as possible. In this situation, more working adults are healthy enough to work hard and pay taxes which can be used by the government for the construction of hotels and factories. Also, a well-funded education system is considered an indicator for the assessment of the economic progression of each country. This is because schools and universities are places in which educated people are taught and raised. These are individuals who can help the economy of their countries with their creative and innovative ideas. So, it is necessary for the state to subsidize these systems for having a thriving economy.

However, I also believe that the investment in projects related to tourism industries and factories should not be ignored, as they have some benefits for the countries. Tourists can contribute to the economic success of the host country because of the money they are willing to spend on a wide range of products and services, including souvenirs, food and accommodation. Additionally, the construction of tourist hotels and factories can provide more job opportunities for local people in order to have a better quality of life. Also, these factors help the country to expand its international exchanges with other countries. This situation can reinforce the economic condition of the developing countries among their first-world counterparts.

In conclusion, in my view, the government has to consider all systems and facilities and equally allocate the state budget among them. This is because, each part has its own benefits for people, and they should not be ignored.