The government’s investment in art, music and theater is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public service instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

- For being a perfect county or state there are many aspects which supposed to be taken care by the government. However, some people believe that the government should be more focused into public service instead of allocating the money into art, music and theaters. This essay will discuss as to why it is not waste of money to allocate the significant amount to the art, music and theatres.

To begin with, there are many reasons why it is important for the government to spend more funds on public service. Firstly, it is very important to have advance medical facilities and schools with innovative technology for the development of a better society. For example, in current corona pandemic if hospitals do not have significant amount of medical equipment and the lager infrastructure, so it will be the cause of biggest failure for any government. Secondly, as the most of the countries’ revenue is collected from the public through the taxation system, it is imperative that governments spend the available fund for the most effective public services of the nation which is beneficial to society at large.

However, it is important to have advance and innovative technology for better life but government should not neglect to art, music and theaters as well. Nowadays these kinds of activities are most popular among new generation. For instance, in India and all over the world there are many reality shows are being held, to encourage those who are very good in their unique technique. Those are the platforms people can use to show their talent to world and make their county and parents to feel proud. Furthermore, theaters are playing a significant role for people’s life to get relaxation and entertainment after their daily boring lifestyle.

In conclusion, although it is important in invest on public service for a better future but it is not waste of money to invest on arts, music and theaters as it is a part of people’s life.