The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress.

To what extent do you agree?

science plays an imperative role in life of every individual, and it is believed that for development of a nation, goverment bodies should grant more funds for science teaching. Up to some extent i agree with the statement because many other factors do involve in country's progress which are not based on science.

To commence with, there are some facts in the support of allowing more finances to teach science. The pertinent reason is that, it is a subject that does require funds due to it's costly material that is used during practical work. Cost of theory education in this field is almost similar to other subjects, however material required while practical experiment is inexpencive. Moreover, it is subject that is related in most of the other fields such as, farming and medical. More monetary expenses are required, while performing researches in these.

On the contrary, importance of other subjects cannot be overlooked. To be more precise, subjects like Information Technology and History are as pivotal as science. Electronic equipment used in computer studies and historical findings are quite expensive and by reducing the financial support will make it challenging for students to learn efficiently. Furthermore, students who have interests in art and music will face lack in their their education because they will not be facilitated with expert teachers. In addition, arts and music is also a crucial part of a country's progress and it's recognition globally.

To conclude, although necessity of allowing more funds to teaching science is there, yet many other subjects which are as essential as science cannot be neglected.