Today’s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, every individual is in race to make their children capable as much as they can do and mend their habbits to behave well in society, which is consequently putting them under dominance of other people. I agree with this statement upto some extent because many of the problems that make them feel pressurized are mitigated that will be explained further in this essay.

To commence with, children of current era have some menace that are forcing them to live under pressure generated by people living around them. To be precise, competetion for students in studies has increased significantaly as compared to previous times, as a result their life has became more challenging, as society expect from them to prove their presence by performing efficiently. Moreover, due to globalization some children, whose parents moved from another country gets stuck in between two different cultures, so they find it difficult to grow further.

On the contrary, while comparing to children of earlier decades, current one's has great opportunities. In addition to, schools are teaching them to be independent enough, thus they can make their own decisions regarding their future. In the present time, internet has made people aware about the mental health, and gave them will to accept children of all gender. For instance, same sex marriage has given acceptance by society that was not socially approved by earlier individuals.

To conclude, although children of today's world are facing dominance by society, yet the changes in behaviour and raised awareness in them cannot be overlooked.