The government should close companies that provide toxic waste materials without their own waste treatmemt facility in order to protect the environment To what extent do you agree or disagree Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

Environmental pollution has become a great concern worldwide and governments are considering several steps to be taken to tackle this global issue. One of which is to shut the companies, which produce enormous amount of rubbish and are the least concerned about its devastating effects on the environment. I do agree with this decision and strongly favor this step.

First reason to support my viewpoint is that, majority of these companies are profit- driven and owners only keep their profitable targets in their minds while manufacturing products. They ignore all the other aspects related to maintaining air, water and soul sanctity. It is observed that tonnes of gallons of chemical water from these factories is mixing in rivers and canals and polluting these valuable resources everyday. Poisonous smoke emits and degrade the air quality which we breathe in.

Another factor is these business giants invest huge amount of money to promote and extend businesses on a large scale. However, these are not much bothered about protecting environment and never spend a penny to adopt safety measures or establishing recycling plants. Proprietors think that it is the responsibility of authorities to control the problem of pollution. Their selfish motives lead to huge losses of natural resources.

Despite that, some people suggest that if these companies are stopped to do manufacturing, there will be scarcity of products which, in turn, put pressure on governments to import from other countries. Moreover, it will sabotage the development and hit the economy of the country. Still, I assume that companies should not be allowed to do production at the cost of damaging the atmosphere.

To conclude, strict actions should be taken by the government to stop these greed- ridden companies to do exorbitant production or these should be strictly ordered to follow the instructions to save our surroundings.