The government should control the amount of violence in films and television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this issue?

In digital life, people expose plenty of kinds of movies and televisions and some violence movies can affect people awareness. Some people believe that the government should control those types of movies to cut the number of crimes in society. Personally, I do not entirely agree with this idea.

On the one hand, having some violence movies show a real society with trust. For instance, some producers make violence films with real things happening around us to improve people’s awareness about the wrong action. Rather than producing a negative effect on the audience, sometimes, these movies can educate them. Furthermore, it is very ridiculous, since some people talk that violence movies are the main threat to society. Violence in films or televisions can educate young people with the right or wrong action, and remind them that police always work better for public security. Consequently, this is irresponsible and foolish to blame the media for violence in their own society.

However, others claim that the number of violence in movies or television can influence young children and audience’s psychology. Some children become aggressive and eccentric after watching the violence in films for a long time. For example, the violent crime rate is more and more popularity in the world and the major is young people and immature due to they are not cognitive that whether the activities performed in these movies are true or not.

In conclusion, although some violence in films and television can affect the audience’s cognitive, I also believe that some violence in movies or televisions can bring some certain significant for society.