The government should impose a fee on drivers who use their vehicles during rush hour to help cut down on air pollution from exhaust fumes To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In recent yeas, public awareness of air pollution has increased tremendously in every society which raises the issues of whether the government should impose a fee on drivers to alleviate air pollution. Some people might believe such scheme is nit a good idea. However as far as I am concerned, levying a fee would be helpful for preserving the environment.

First at all, the policy which imposes a fee on drivers at rush hour would be financial burden to own car drivers. It enables them to use public transport. As a case in point, carbon dioxide emissions of one's own car are same amount of four public transport carbon dioxide emissions. It also eases traffic congestion too.

In addition, gathering taxes can be used by other eco-friendly industries. Although, the government impose a fee, some drivers might drive one's own car. They would be fin a penalties and it can be used environment preserve programmes. It is another way to relive the air pollution.

In conclusion, the government should impose a fee on drivers that drive one's own car at rush hour. the reason why it can reduce the carbon dioxide emission and make a budget to use for environmentally friendly programmes.