The government should invest money in teaching science rather than in other subjects for a country s development and progress To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that many breakthrough achievements in science contribute to the development of countries all around the world. However, I completely disagree with the idea that the authorities should fund science courses instead of other curriculums to make progress for countries.

To begin with, it is undeniable that investing in teaching science in school play a significant part in helping a country develop. Many research programs are in high demand for academic resources support. With financial aid, students have the chance to study aboard to learn the latest scientific achievements or communicate with some most intelligent scientists. This can inspire their enthusiasm in a related field so that they are capable to conduct their program and go further study. Many of these students later became scientists and devote themselves to fight with problems such as diseases and poverty, improving the living standard in a country.

However, despite science, the development of a country depends on a wide range of efforts including culture, economy, and politics. For example, with the growth of the economy, the governments are more able to build infrastructures such as railways and roads so that it will be more convenient for people to travel to another city. Apart from this, globalization is an unavoidable trend so there is an urgent need for bilingual talents in order to promote international cooperation. All of these benefits mentioned above are based on people of different subjects. If the government reject to invest in teaching these subjects in schools, there will not be much progress.

In conclusion, I disagree with this idea and I believe that the governments’ money should be invested in all kinds of curriculums fairly because it would be impossible for a country to make great progress without them.