Government should pay for the course fees for everyone who wants to study at the university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the government should offer free courses for everyone wanting to apply for a university. I completely agree with this point of view.

There are several disadvantages to abolishing tuition fees . Firstly, The government often has to pay a large amount of money on school facilities and school reconstruction if needed and it is taken from tuition fees, so cutting down every student’s course cost would definitely lead to financial problems. In my opinion, free college could also make students not value education. For example, a few students could feel a lack of motivation to study hard and because of not being forced to pay tuition, they might tend to easily accept studying again if they fail at the exam.

Despite having some drawbacks, I still think allowing everyone not to have to pay for tuition costs is necessary.Firstly, not everyone has a good financial condition to study at the university. These include people who are intelligent, have high academic results at their high school or have talent in a particular subject. So, paying for course fees is a great way for the governments to encourage them to follow their dream and they could also have a potential workforce in the future. secondly, tuition free would lead to an increase in the number of people attending to the university and it is cleared that having a high rate of graduated students means that the people’s intellectual level and the quality of education would be improved which the governments usually aim for