The government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Owing to technology, railways expand more and connect farthest people quickly, due to its breathe taking speed. Government authorities should take more attention towards the development of railways as compared to roads. I agree with this statement, as trains have various benefits such as later one is faster, safer and most importantly comfortably and accommodate more people as compared to buses or other transport vehicles.

National authorities should bring more attention towards the elaboration of railways lines firstly because in transport budget half of the income interest comes from railway department. There is a one-time investment in railway and continuous gain for several years, and also maintenance charges are very less as compared to roads. Secondly, people prefer trains for long distance as trains are comfortable with all facilities and most importantly with a low rate of fare, as in India people consider trains more than buses.

Due to continuous rush on roads, it adds more stress in people's lives when they going to shopping and office. Here, metro railways in various nations are successfully running, is worth mentioning. It reduces the load on the roads as people prefer to go on metro trains because of its high speed. It also consumes less energy as compared to buses or private vehicles burn fossil fuel and produce tonnes of pollution. The government should promote railway usage by providing many facilities in trains such as free internet and a free meal. People also enjoy traveling in trains, for example, toy trains run in Shimla connect distinct areas and it also promotes tourism.

To conclude this, Government should expand railway network to remote areas and cover a large area. It is cost effective, quicker and safer. Roads require continuous maintenance and are cost limiting.