Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Building railroads are increasingly popular in modern societies, especially in developed countries. Some people believe that spending more money on railways than roads is unnecessary whereas, others support the idea. This essay will discuss on how I completely agree to develop different transportation modes such as trains.

Although advancing railways is important for both economical and as well as travelling, but many think its building is not as crucial as roads. As they are environmentally unfriendly, railways make deforestation and, therefore, some of grasses and trees are entirely gone because of it. Moreover, railroads are prone to cause long-lasting damages to the ground and, in fact, their problems will be irreversible sometimes. Most of them claim that arranging money to build railroads is perhaps not applicable and inconvenient when roads are lacking.

On the other hand, railways facilitate travelling inside and even outside the country. For example, Bangladesh uses trains and they allow the people should travel with them without delay. Furthermore, if there are no trains, Bengali populations could not manage their commute because traffic jams are the worst nightmare they have. Thus, if the government should not have spent money to create its railroads, drawbacks would not have left and everyone would have stuck to his or her position with no movement. Another fact is that railroads are not produced as much pollution as such cars and motorbikes.

Finally, this essay argued that allocating budget for railways transportation is more importantly vital than roads, and I personally believe creating such these travelling routes are way far essential than any other thing.