Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Certainly, it is true that railways are the cheapest and safest mode of transport in comparison of roads. From my point of view, I agree with the statement to the full extent that government should expenditure on railways in spite of roads.

Pitching in the first area of discussion, railways are the most affordable means of transport. These carries load, either of industry or military, from one place to other even from one state to other. Moreover, the weight varies from 100 kg to 100000 tons. Many people, mostly middle class people, uses this public transport to go to their work. The railways are accessible to all age groups from children to elders. Trains are used for long journeys with more comfort like especially interstate trains, like satabdi express, Amritsar express and many more.

Furthermore, government can take start some trains, for foreign tourist, that can result in inflow of foreign currency, trains like 'The Royal Express'. This train is in use in the state of Rajasthan, where it give all the facilities and accommodation that a 5 star hotel gives. We will be able to see this type of trains in every state of nation in the following years. Many years back, Honorable Prime Minister Narendra modi ji has commenced the metro trains in the parts of Delhi and Mumbai. Consequently, this not only reduced the number of private vehicles on the road, but also proved helpful in decreasing amount of conjestions on the roads.

To wrap up, it can be said that railways are the better option than roads for th government to spend on.