Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's modern era technology is increasing day by day. With respect to technology there are more option in transportation are available than before. In which one controversial topic occur is that government should use money to improve railway facility behalf of road transportation. I agree as much as disagree on this topic and I will discuss further upon this.

There are many advantages of railways facilities. First and foremost is that railway is safest mode of transport compare to other. For instance, a report was be displayed by transportation ministry of India in which railway facility was second safest mode in transportation rated by people. Moreover, by using one mode of transport rate of pollution will automatically decrease. In other words, if many people use one mode of transport like railway and not their private vehicles on daily basis then the gas emitted by vehicle will decrease automatically. Moreover, by railway, people can travel more distance with less effort. Furthermore, people can get proper sleep while railway travel and in road transport they have to drive in their whole journey.

On the other hand, there are many advantages of road transport. Firstly, road transport is very convenient for people. For instance, in emergency situation, people do not have to wait in road transport. So people can travel anywhere and anytime by road transport facility. Secondly, road transport is affordable for everyone. For example, poor people have less money but have cycle or any other affordable vehicle then they can easily travel by road. Moreover, individual can not travel any place where railway can not reach, but by road transport it is possible.

To conclude, road transport have many advantages like convenient and affordable. Also, transportation by railway has many plus points like safety and less pollution which are not neglected.