Government should spend more money on railways than roads To what extend do you agree or disagree

It is commonly argued that whether or not more budgets should be mobilized and spent by the government for expanding the rail line systems rather than conventional roads. I do vigorously believe that for the improvement of our daily life, the railway system has been contributing plenty of achievements to humankind and must be contemplated to be enhanced by the national traffic ministry.

To begin with, it is worth improving train track systems because of better traffic conditions. Once the government takes action with the railways’ quality, people will prefer using trains rather than personal cars. Therefore, not only traffic bottleneck will immediately be reduced but also helps to reduce air emissions for the fact that gasoline cars are one of the substantial factors leading to air pollution. As a result, human health shall, by all means, enhance, and diminish the number of traffic casualties for the reason that fewer personal automobiles entering the road.

Furthermore, using trains for commuting to work is also a financial solution for workers. Should the government spends more budget on enhancing the railways’ quality and on-train services, the ticket price and the quality of a ride, therefore, shall be improved and more reasonable for users who are almost laborers. For instance, if the government invests in advancing railways with the reduction of the ticket fee from 5$ to 3$ for each ticket, the laborers can use the 2$ left to buy a nutrient breakfast for a hardworking day.

To sum up, I agree that spending more budgets on meliorating railways is an essential decision that the government should make. Therefore, not only our living environment is preserved but also accelerate the elements in our daily living standards.