Governments give lots of support to artists, even though some people think

it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Central councils provide a good portion of aid to artists of their countries. Whilst, it is a great help for them, some people think otherwise and states that the money spent could be used in a more needful cause instead of spending on artists. I believe that the government should use these/its funds in developing basic amenities like medical healthcare.

On the one hand, it is incontrovertible that the art institutions cannot make profits, so without the help of the government, numerous theatres and other platforms cannot perform and may close. It is very imperative for the government to assist these organizations in order for them to survive and thrive. Open-air concerts, for instance, usually are organized in Tier 1 cities and are backed financially by the local councils. Therefore, local support will always be needed.

On the other hand, might be people want some entertainment but with the growing population of this planet, health institutions are in dire need of the government help. Public hospitals have a shortage of basic equipment to treat people. AIIMS hospital, to illustrate, is the biggest and renowned medical institute that provides free of cost treatments, has blamed public funding for their dearth of nurses and beds. Thus, I feel money given to artists should be redirected to the hospitals.

In conclusion, even though the government is helping the art makers to help them stand among the society in awe of their talent but in reality, assistance should be given to the health facilities and hospitals where lives could be saved.