Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There was a time when nobody could think of purchasing things by just a click on their computers but thanks to the internet revolution, it has made this a reality. People now can shop anything online like groceries, books, apparel, air tickets, furniture and it is being favored a lot these days. It is labor-saving and people can choose from a pool of brands, also consumers review aids a lot in selecting the right items, so advantage can far outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, online shopping has become a lot convenient now, people do not want to stroll through the crowded stores for purchases, also they have a reservoir of brands available online from which they can explore and opt the best ones. Furthermore, brand comparison windows are also available on the websites along with consumer reviews forums, where they can find out what exactly they need in their product and shortlist it after analyzing the reviews. Therefore, online purchasing is helping many individuals by making their life comfortable and stress-free.

On the flip side, shopping online has some disadvantages as well, such as fear of cheating. People have anxieties, what if they will be looted? or what if someone saves their card details? In addition to this, most of the middle age group feel of no personal touch while buying the items online as compared to what they have in offline purchasing. For example, check out the material by holding it or going to the agents to book air tickets and paying them hefty commissions. Hence, some people prefer the old school approach for themselves.

To conclude, there are concerns of people of shopping online and they are valid as well but these are negligible before online purchasing where everything can be ordered, from food to clothes by simply adding it into your cart and order right away to your doorstep.