Governments should introduce healthcare which prevents illness rather than cures it. How far do you agree with this statement?

The quality of citizens’ health is depended on how the healthcare system of their nation working and its policies promulgated by their government. In fact, there are some arguments that the government should run the medical system by the disease prevention policy rather than its cure one. Personally, I firmly agree with that idea because of some reasons below.

First of all, the ill prevention is surely of great advantage to economical purpose because the cost for prophylactic is usually lower than that for curing. Such as the dengue fever, a dangerous disease widely infects in community by mosquitos. Instead of expenditure money on high-priced medicine and expensive treatments after infection, the mosquito control or using mosquito net to reduce its bites at home and in society is the further effective and cheaper solutions we can prevent previously.

In addition, the way of preventing illness is easier to obey and motivate us building a healthy lifestyle and enhancing the citizens’ awareness of the country as well. For example, the people risking heart problem likely tend to form beneficial habits such as doing exercises persistently, eating less salty meals and avoiding alcohol drinks; if not their heart condition might be worse and more serious. By this way, the medical prevention is not only helpful for each individual health but also rises the immune community of entire nation.

To sum up, although there are many challenges and takes many efforts to handle the illness prophylactic outweighing the curing in the healthcare system, I strongly believe it will bring a long term and effective result for the citizens and the evolution of one country.