Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Transportation is a vital sector which requires continuously maintenance so as to facilitate other areas, including trading and commercial. Regarding that, a question arises as to whether government shall concentrate on upgrading the railway system instead of the roadway. In my point of view, government should allot budget to build a sustainable railroad.

Railways are public transportation. Not only it is able to carry massive frights but also a mean of commute. In crowded metropolitans like Shanghai, Delhi, intercity rails and metro routes have been installed into the city infrastructure to enhance the civilians daily commute, and this has proved to be efficient to the inhabitants. These railways employ advance technology with environmental friendly fuel, which has minimal environment impact, improve passenger/cargo capacity, and economical transportation for underpaid workers. Besides, travelling by trains are generally faster, as the speed of the metro can be up to 100 kilometers per hour. Furthermore, due to the

By contrast, although roadways provides commuters a more personal experience with a variety choices of vehicle like bus, bike, car, to name a few, it easily causes traffic jam during peak working hours. Additionally, the more transports on the road, the more pollutant emits into the air, which gradually damages the environment. That is not to mention the notorious noise from such vehicles, and unprecedented hike in petrol and diesel price. Therefore, if invest in railways, the number of road transport would decrease, further avoiding crew and detrimental road accidents.

For all of the reasons above, I draw a conclusion that is commuting by train is far more efficient and inexpensive for civilians, so I concur with the idea that authorities should allocate budget to railways.