As most people spend a major part of their adult life at word, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

employee satisfaction has become a measure to evaluate the wellbeing of an adult and there are many key factors for this measurement.

According to a survey which was conducted by a particular party in the U.S., over 50% of worker whose income is more than $125,000 satisfied with their job while the other half do not. It is interestingly evidence to illustrate that the salary rate is one of the key factor which contribute to the job satifaction.

Furthermore, the second factor bring up the satisfaction of the employee is the benefits rate. benefits is one of the most obvious and straight way to show the concern of the employer to their workers. Following the survey of SHRM in 2016, 60% believed that benefits rank is crucial point to measure job satisfaction.

Addtionally, fair compensation between employee also plays an vital role in the measurement. The report received from the survey of an human resources company highlighted that one-third of workers would like to have an executive publicize the accomplisment. this guarantees the fairness in the workplace and creates an motivational environment.

In general, single employee have different expectations so the assumptions of job satisfaction made for the workforce is realistic to some extent but not to all.