Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

According to some people, the authorities should spend more money for railways than roads. I completely disagree with this point of view and I believe government should spend balanced property for both railways and roads.

There are some reasons for support this idea. First of all, trains are very comfortable and safe than buses and cars, so passengers who travel long distance can enjoy their time in train. Secondly, train tickets are cheap in all states and this type of transport very ecofriend. Trains do not emit any gases that pollute air and it consumes much less fuel than the number of passengers. In addition the trains run in an orderly style that goes on time and arrives on time. And this is reliable for business people and can save every passenger’s valuable time. Trains also do not depend on weather and can go every season.

On the other hand, roads have importance and value as the same as railways. The construction of railway could not built in every geographical places such as mountains. Then people have to use private cars or public buses for reach their destination. Moreover, roads are needed in cities because there are no place for railway and station. For example people take a taxi and buses for reach their college or job and others use both railways and roads. Lastly, governments and individuals need roads in default situations that reach long distance in a short time.

As I have said, governments should spend equal money both railways and roads. Choosing the type of road depend on passengers situation and mind.