Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

All over the world, many people do not have access to fresh water, leading to a global issue of clean water shortage. health problems and poverty are the two main arising problems resulting from this issue. To overcome these hurdles, governments and social organizations should cooperate to widen citizens' access to a standardized source of water.

If clean water provides people's health with good protection, unclean water, on the other hand, is harmful to the human body, resulting in diseases such as allergy, cancer,...That is because in places without fresh water, people must use water from rivers, lakes, rain storages, or unqualified source, which contains a large number of detrimental elements, to support basic living activities. Another problem is that the poverty rate has dramatically increased in these places. A good illustration of this is the number of children who must drop out of school because they need to go to work to earn a living.

If governments and social organizations work together to deal with these problems arising from the lack of fresh water, the situation could be improved. they could conduct in-depth researches about water sources in affected places and use modern technology to freshen them. Moreover, clean water from nearby countries could be transferred to these locations through dealt legacies and contracts among relevant governments and companies.

To conclude, fresh water shortage is the root cause of health issues and poverty in the community. governments and social organisations may offer solutions to these problems by researching water source, freshening it with up-to-date machines, or delivering fresh water from nearby locations through legacies and contracts.