Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports Do you agree or disagree

Education and Sports both play an integral part of a child adolescence during his school period. Often many people argue that authorities should have separated budget for sports and recreation with an equal importance, if not then no less than the education. I would also agree with the fact that government should encourage simultaneous annual spending on sports facilities along with the education.

Firstly, if a child gets adequate sports facility in his school period it would eventually help him to grow his playing skills co-currently with the learning. Consequently, he or she would get a chance to nourish his or her inner talent, if he or she possesses any. For instance, in India the government has stretched it budget planning for the recent years to spend more in sports facilities than that of previous years. One result of this has lead the country to find out more talents in athletics from the Northern Eastern regions. Accordingly, authorities have set up training schools with proper accommodation facilities to train them enough in the National Level and onwards.

One the other hand, only study and no recreation could make an individual demotivated. Hence, it is essential to provide recreational facilities to keep him or her get motivated to accomplish the core educational objective. For example, a survey study in recent times have demonstrated that in Ireland students have obtained higher marks in schools this year, where they have been equipped with excellent sports and recreational facilities. In addition, in those schools the rate absenteeism has also been dropped significantly since the report has showed that students were more interested to come to school better than any other years. The report has also drawn the conclusion that if such initiatives have been adopted by the government to spend more money along with the educational sector and make the schools to comply with that agenda; it would actually help the student to raise up in a sound environment.

In conclusion, it can be said that it is more strategical to spend adequate budget both on education and the sports to ensure a better future for the upcoming generation.