Governments spend millions of dollars each year on their space programmes. Most recently, Mars is the focus of scientists' attention. Some people think this money would be better spent on dealing with problems closer to home. Do you agree or disagree?

Exploration to the outer space has been carried out numerous times since the first astronaunt set foot on the Moon. The economic sustainability over tremendous budget spending on this field, however, is controversial. The recent satellite launch to the Mars takes the debate to the next level. Some people believe that the amount of money being used in space programmes should be instead distributing to various domestic issues which I strongly disagree with. In this essay, I will list my reasons to why I am oppose to the idea.

To start with, the ratio of the budget spent on space research is so minimal that it can almost be neglected. According to NASA, the financial assistance they received from U.S government takes up a mere 0.04% amongst the other sections.People who perceive spacestudying as one gigantic cost to the nation wealth often fail to look at the whole picture which mislead them to the current conclusion. Millions of dollars might seems huge on paper, but it only consist of a tiny fraction in the fiscal budget.

Secondly, spaceship-manufacturing creates a vast job opportunity that benefit both individually and universally. With the need of the space-related market escalates, more labour and intelligence are required. Thus, it generates a wide range of works varying from intricate labourers to engineers and programmers. To put it short, the impact of space engineering is significance to shape a healthy economy.

Despite the two advantages mentioned above, space -studying also drives technology to outcompete with itself. To take an example, before a rocked is finally fired, it goes through hundreds of experiments simply to amplify the safety. What's more, each component has to go under a series of extremely stringent scrutinies to secure zero risks. As a consequence, a sequence of space-relate products emerge, showcasing their importance in our daily lives, such as GPS apps and satellites used to forcast weathers.

In summary, the finance allocated in space programmes is necessary. Human beings will benefit enormously from space projects in the long run.