Graduates who cannot find the work in their chosen field should be advised to do a second degree, rather than taking a job that does not interest them.

To what extent do you agree?

Applying to do a second degree is the advice for graduates who cannot find the suitable job with their field, than they take a job which does not interest them, I absolutely agree if the graduates continue their school for specializing their field. However, they force to taking uninterest job making them unprofessional employees in their work surrounding.

The graduates would continue their academic to second degree if they cannot find the suitable job with their academic field to deeply specialize. With deeper specializing they will get higher grade, and it will invite many projects and jobs which is suitable with their field becoming specialization. For example, there was a nuclear engineering bachelor graduate in Makassar who could not find any similar field jobs in 2009, so the graduate continued to the second degree for specializing the field. Then, many national nuclear projects came to him when the graduate acquired the professional title. Therefore, the graduates who cannot find linear job with their field are advised to continue their academic in next degree.

Having said that, the graduates who force working in not interested job will probably become them be unprofessional employees in their job environment. It is caused by many specific jobs and tasks which are unfamiliar with their field academic. So that they will not enjoy their job and not do the job unprofessional. For example, there was unfortunate fresh graduate in Pare-pare, Indonesia who was force working in unfamiliar job with his field academic in an independent company in 2013. So he didn’t full enjoy his job and make him not professional holding his job. Therefore, the graduate will have potential be an unprofessional employees if they work in not interesting job.

In conclusion, I absolutely agree if the graduate prefer to continue their study in second grade rather than academic field. Hopefully, any graduates who experience the same condition to choose specializing their academic field, so there are many professionals in this country.