graduates who cannot find work in their field should be advised to take a second degree rather than taking a job that does not interest them.to what extent do you agree with this statement?

Many people believe that students who graduated from the university will hopefully get a job they want, however, today's job market seems competitive, especially in a large city. Thus, the unemployment rate has risen year by year. Graduates who cannot find work are suggested to take a second degree which might prepare them for their future. Personally, I do not have the same viewpoint as this statement.

From my perspective, students who continue their studies by taking a second degree would face a financial problem. Undeniably, nowadays undergraduate course fees are expensive than the past. As an independent student, going for a second degree will cause him to pay a larger amount of loans, while for others, their parents' burden will be increased. Other than tuition fees, some fees have to be bear by them as well, for example, accommodation fees, transportation fees and essentials fees. Second of all, time-consuming, is another of the reason that supports my disapproval. Not to mention, to finish a degree, it will take at least three years, at most five years, as it depends on the course students go for.

In stark contrast, the continuing study does bring benefits to students, but the theoretical study is only taught by lectures in the learning process. By working, graduates could get more precious experience and learn from it. On the other hand, in some companies, they offer internships for graduates, it is advisable that students shall grab the chance to work in this position.

To sum up, people who have already held a degree should get a job, which is or not interest them. Gaining experience is far more important than having more knowledge, employers nowadays will employ people who are more capable in the position.