A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including uses for food and research Dis

The issue of whether animal abuse is justifiable has been a heatedly discussed topic in the recent years, and this had turned into a dilemma facing many people. Some claim that animal exploitation should be strictly prohibited, whereas others do not agree. Personally speaking, I would assert that humans have the right to use animals for their own benefits.

The rationality of zero-tolerance towards animal abuse should be recognized for the following reasons. To begin with, animals and humans, just as some animal rights advocates believe, should be treated equally. Despite the fact that animals cannot vocalize their thought, they still have the right to survive. Also, animals, just like humans, feel pain and show fear. For instance, many online videos show that cows would cry before they are slaughtered. They would be even paralyzed with horror when they know their death is impending. However, this does not necessarily mean that animals cannot be exploited by humans.

In fact, animals should be taken advantage of. First and foremost, this is the law of nature that only the fittest can survive. Like fierce predators, humans are standing at the top of the food chain, and they need to eat weaker animals to acquire nutrition. If people do not eat meat, they will suffer malnutrition even get sick. Moreover, animals can use in different scientific and medical experiment. Although some animal rights advocates protest that this exploitation is not only inhumane but also cruel, this can ensure human health. For instance, with the sacrifice of mice and monkeys, scientists will never develop vaccines against life-threatening diseases.

In conclusion, both of the two views have their pros and cons, but still, I maintain that animals should be used by humans, as its beneficial effects outweigh the rest. Hence, it is worth sacrificing some animals for the overall well-being of human beings.