A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.Dis

Over the past few decades, there has been a widespread debate over whether animals can be exploited to benefit human beings. This discussion has led to two divergent views on this ethical issue. Some animal advocates insist that the exploitation of animals should be strictly prohibited whereas others consider it morally acceptable to utilize animals to meet human needs for food and medical research. In my opinion, I agree with those who harbor the views of using animals for our own benefits as humans are the world’s most dominant species.

There is a growing trend towards zero-tolerance for animal exploitation because some people contend that animals should have a basic right to respectful treatment. For these enthusiastic supporters of animal rights, animals and human beings are alike in many ways; they both feel, think, behave, and particularly experience agony in the same ways in which humans do. For instance, there is sufficient evidence that some cows shed tears of horror before they are slaughtered in the shambles. Despite the impossibility of animals to vocalize their preferences and choices, their basic right should never be compromised; instead, they should be treated with the same respect as human beings.

On the other hand, other people assert that animals should be used to maximize human benefits, for human beings are the most important creature on the planet. Besides, everything must be done to ensure their survival. For example, animals play a vital role in stabilizing food supplies and providing vitamins that people cannot obtain from plants. In many countries, cows and horses are needed by farmers to assist them in plowing their agricultural fields to prevent weeds from growing. Without the aid and sacrifice of these animals, the world would lack adequate access to food, which in turn gives rise to widespread malnutrition, famine and death.

To recapitulate, people hold different perspectives on the justification of using animals for human needs. Some claim it is morally wrong to exploit animals while others take this act for granted. As for me, since the survival of human beings is partially dependent upon animals, it is completely reasonable to continue this long-held practice.