With a growing world population, one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humankind plays a critical part in the development of the world, the more we develop and reproduce over time the more issues our nature ought to solve increase as well, one of which is supply’s consumption. Majority of people tend to think that genetically modifying the food is one ideal solution to this situation because of its benefits.

Firstly, pesticide is not applied to genetically modified method. Several articles have indicated the carefulness of pesticide on human’s health is obviously more than their usefulness. For example, when human body consumes non-organic food, the chemical which is used to destroy incest stay in their metabolism, these chemical continue to agglomerate and slightly demolish their organs over time due to its hazard on human’s health. Surprisingly, a few researches have pointed out that using GM suppliers is healthier than the traditional agriculture's technique.

Secondly, the outcome of this technique has been proved to be equal or even higher than usual agricultural system. The amounts of stock ought to be increased by the population. For instance, world’s population in 2010 has risen by twice in the last few years, therefore, reserve ought to grow twice as much in order to fuel every last person on Earth.

In the end, because of Genetically Modifying the food is better for both physically and mentally, I strongly agree that GM method is a possible way to provide food for an enormous group of people. By the time the world’s population reaches its highest of all time, GM technology will have proved its potential, therefore, why not apply it sooner?