Health Experts Believe That Walking Is A Good Exercise For Health. However, People Are Walking Less Nowadays. Why Is This Happening? How Can People Be Encouraged To Walk More?

It is widely said that people can improve their health by doing an exercise like walking. Meanwhile, people are avoiding walking on these days. This essay shall discuss why this is happening and suggest ways to motivate people to walk more in the ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with, there are certain factors that influence on people's lifestyle to walk less. The main reason is the technological advancement. It gives facility to the people such as cars and motorcycle to go one place to another. As a result, more and more people use these facilities in a daily basis and they forget about walking. Secondly, fast pace life affects in every direction on the public. Therefore, people do not have time to walk in their daily routine. Thirdly, the population has been increasing day by day, so the roads are constructed wider. Also, more housing is required to satisfy the citizen's lifestyle. Thus, walking places like parks are not available in the urban areas and people become less used to walk. Ergo, these are the reasons, which cause less walking.

There are certain measures, which can help to encourage people to walk more. Firstly, the government should start seminars related to the health benefits of walking. So, people can be motivated and do a lot more exercise regularly. Beside this, schools and institutions should provide knowledge about walking to their students. Consequently, children may implement and share the benefits of walking with their parents. After all, by doing these activities, people may begin to walk more on a daily basis.

To recapitulate, walking is a good exercise, but it is less used because of modern lifestyle. However, there are various solutions that can make people do more walking, which is better for the human body.