A huge number of students choose to study English independently on a self- study basis

rather than attend a formal course. However, without the assistance of a teacher,

students often find it difficult to manage their studies.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Qudrat Abdullayev:

It is true that nowadays increasing number of students are altering courses which are intended to self study basis rather than attending a formal classes because of possible privileges that online courses are providing.While some people hold the conservative view that learning English effectively would be far fetched idea without the assistance of teachers. I believe that self study is useful in some cases,but,I completely agree that teacher involvement and studying in classroom is vitally integral in the learning process of English.

On the one hand ,self study is beneficial for some people to some extent. For working class students ,it would be the most salient and convenient way of learning.The reason behind this is that, self study is flexible for these people because the time they spend for learning a foreign language is limited as well as uncertain to set. That is why ,more and more people are becoming inclined to self study by the aid of online courses, as they provide opportunities like flexible time of studying,setting the schedules and classes according to the students options. Apart from that,self studying might be more plausible for some people particularly who live in remote places,suburbs or country sides . Admittedly, it is mere way for them to learn inexpensive costs,without much effort, and comfortable conditions.

On the other hand, teacher endorsement and classroom teaching method Is also important. Because,qualifued teachers provide high quality education,create supportive, stimulative atmosphere and teacher is mere providing relevant knowledge and fullfilling the gaps, needs of students for knowledge . Therefore we can easily consider that teacher's aid is the core of studying progress. Unfortunately,online courses are not able to create such kind of privileges,so , self study students might be more likely to face barriers in their studies as result of the lack of teacher

endorsement.

By the way of conclusion, I accept that self studying and online courses are beneficial and prospectous, however, study progress and effectiveness would be impossible to achieve without the aid of teachers.So I agree that academic courses is only way of eschewing inefficient study process, as well as achieving progress