Human activities have posed negative effects on plants and animals. Some people think it is too late to do anything, while other people think that we should take effective action to improve the situation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to modernization and over development of cities, our natural environment is damaged and animals are killed. Some people believe that this situation is already irreversible, but I personally think that it will never be too late to take actions.

For all the reasons why people think at this point it is useless to do anything, none are as significant as the recent extreme weather. Due to deforestation, trees that absorb carbon dioxide are being cut. The increased amount of carbon dioxide leads to global warming and heat waves are coming one after another with longer summer time. Moreover, longer summer time with higher temperature brings forest fires that are hard to put out and killed millions of wildlife and plants. Thus, a vicious cycle is created. Moreover, by the result of green house effect, ice in the north pole are is melting and water levels are rising every year. This will in turn lead to more severe floodings which kill millions.

Although the damages due to human activities are serious, I still think steps can be taken to alleviate the problem. One very strong argument is that government can promote the use of reusable energy. Ranging from wind and solar to water are the alternative ways to produce energy which will do less harm or even zero damage to our environment. With these methods, emission of greenhouse gases can be reduced and global warming can be less acute. Moreover, citizens should also save our planet by starting to reduce, reuse and recycle. By this means, wastes that produced by us can be reduced and the natural resources that are consumed can be lessened.

Under this line of thinking, although some people trend to think that we have already passed the critical point of saving our planet, I think that there are various ways to protect the nature and it will never be too late to do so.