If a product is of good quality and meets people's needs, people will buy it. Advertising is unnecessary and is no more than a type of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, we are living in the world where advertising is a heated topic and often discussed. Some argue that using advertisement has little to no impact on promoting a product on the market as customers purchase when a good quality product satisfied with their needs and requirements. This essay will explain the reasons behind my argument that I disagree with this opinion.

Firstly, the main reason why advertising is important is that many products still need advertisement in order to attract customers’ attention. It plays a vital role in introducing of new product in the market by making customers aware of the product and generating a high level of interest and demend to buy. For example, newly inventions like robots need to advertise for more adult people. Additionally, thanks to advertising, companies can tell their customers about their products. Therefore, they can sell more products to earn more profits. For customers, they will know more manufacturers and they have more options to select products according to their needs with the best price.

Secondly, another reason is that there is a plenty of the same products from multiple manufactures these days, there is no chance for small companies to compete with bigger ones without advertising. Advertising is considered as a perfect solution for all companies. Moreover, advertising is a form of modern art and people can enjoy from these adverts.

In conclusion, items can be sold easily for its quality and individuals’ needs. However, I disagree with this statement that advertising is unnecessary and it is not only for entertainment purposes. Advertising is a key part of modern business.