If you sell a product and the people buy it, then advertising is not necessary and considered as a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree ? Give an example from your experience to support your opinion.

It is deemed by many people that, when a product is already getting sold in market without any concerns, promotions to those products would be just considered as an entertainment. I completely disagree with the statement, as advertisements often play a vital role in enhancing products sale and revenue in the market.

Firstly, Advertisements are one contributing factor for any company’s success. When a company develops or manufactures a product it entails a medium through which people can be made aware of that and the benefits it offers. In such scenarios advertisements comes to its best aid. It is also often argued that, if a product’s sale is good in the market, it hardly require any promotions .However ,i firmly reckon that promotions should be continued ,especially when there are new up-gradations to the product to have long lasting results and the increased sales for the product . To exemplify , there are several products in the market which are the default choice for people for many decades , such as tooth pastes, soaps, and many more, but ,with advancement in innovations ,companies adapt the new strategies by launching the same products with different flavors to attract the customers and re promote them .which ultimately fetches them great success.

On the other hand , Its worthy to note ,that not always commercials are meant to entertain people or promote their product ,but also sometimes, they help their customers from using certain faulty products. To add an example, recently a famous automobile company has did a promotion asking asked all their customers to reach out to them to get their equipment replaced , as they have found a faulty or a defective equipment in the vehicles they have sold .

To conclude , promotions are indeed powerful source to market a certain product with out which it would be challenging task for companies to reach a success point.