Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media is a vital mode through which people in every nook and corner of the world familiarize themselves with the ongoing issues around them. However, there is a debate that media, nowadays focuses more on problems and risks compared to other optimistic progressions occurring in the country. As a consequence this is said to have adverse effect on the people and community. I agree that media in this contemporary society, is keenly inclined towards dispersing any news for popularity than considering its facts.

To begin with, there is no harmony in the news that is published by two different broadcasters. Most of the telecom sectors are owned by the politicians and the news is tailored as per their requirements, showcasing only the bright side of the party. For instance, the daily reports sent to the public are flooded with a party's achievement or about the blunders committed by the opponent side, and there is no or minimal section to expose or appreciate the achievements that are accomplished in various sectors.

On the other hand, current news is full of the various crimes and abductions that are happening in the society. To an extent, that illuminates people and provides them awareness, but the impassive way of portraying an issue creates fear in the minds of people. This in turn results in lot of chaos in the community, resulting in people worrying to extend a conversation to the neighbors, additionally the trust factor is slaughtered.

To conclude, present media focuses more on the target rating point and fails miserably to circulate neutral information. Having said that, media is depicted as the face of the country, hence it should be healthy enough to express and spread lot of positive happenings around the country, that creates a unambiguous atmosphere for the individuals to survive.