The impact that growing demand for more flights has had on the environment is a major concern for many countries Some people believe that one way to limit the number of people traveling by air is to increase taxes on flights To what extent do you think th

Many nations are facing issue related to ecosystem caused by rising demands for new aeroplanes and few folks believes that limiting the number of flight passenger by making the ticket prices could be a great way to combat this problem.however, i strongly disagree with this notion.

No doubt ,the revenue earned by higher duties can be used for funding various researches to find an eco-friendly fuel. As a result, the aeroplanes will use environment friendly source of energy and emit less pollution which could be beneficial to save biodiversity.but,implementing higher duty over traveling by flights is not a effective way to control the pollution as it will effect only middle class masses whereas rich people will not be affected.As,planes are expensive mode of transport which is usually used by wealthy folks for buisness purpose while common people use it mostly in emergencies.

Apart from this,it will impact the economies of the countries where tourism is a major source of income such as italy, thailand. As tourists will trnd to travel less,if they have to pay more tax. As a result, most of tourism industries employees could lost their jobs . In addition to this,fall in number of aeroplanes can also led to unemployment . As the companies fire the pilots and hostages of flights which are no longer used.

To conclude, i reiterate that for all given reasons increasing the duties is not an effective way as it could results into unemployment