An increase in production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes and possible solution?

Nowadays, consumer goods have become the most important part of people's lives as a result production of it have increased which leads to destruction of the natural environment. There are many problems that are caused due to the damage like people buying more materialistic products, the culture of use and throw. Although there are solutions of this problems which are discussed in the following paragraphs.

First of all the paramount reason which causes the environment to vandalise is that the population is increasing which has also risen the demand of goods. Moreover, people are finding happiness in the materialistic things which encourages them to buy unnecessary products which will increase the production of that products. In addition to, in this fast paced world human beings try to save their time and money by using use and throw things such as razors, disposable cups, dishes etcetera.

However, there are some solutions for this problems. Firstly government should inculcate the citizens about reusing and recycling the products. The higher authority campaigns should promote recycling. Moreover people should choose products with less packaging. Every individuals should use eco-friendly products to prevent pollution. Likewise plastic should be recycled so people can reuse it.

To recapitulate, there are some causes for this problems but solutions like reusing, recycling and using eco-friendly products can solve these problems.