An increase in production of consumer goods results in damage of the natural environment. What are the causes and possible solutions?

Demand for consumer goods is escalating dramatically that lead to an increase the production to meet up the demand. The grew production leads to damage of the natural environment. This issue has causes consideration concern. What factors lead to this phenomenon and what can be done to solve the problem will be discussed in this essay.

There are numerous reasons why production are increasing day by day. Firstly, as number of population are increased substantially in every year, demand of different products also grew up equally. To meet up the demand, production is also climbed up that affect badly on environment. Secondly, economic growth is proportionally connected with the demand. As world economy is increasing day by day, it lead to increase the demand. For example, in bangladesh, consumers of bevarage industries increased 20% from 2015 to 2020, as GDP increased considerabely. The increase in demand lead to increase in production that play a negative role in environment. Moreover, industrial automation makes everything easy and cheap, lead to increase demand. Different home appliances, interior beauty enhancement products, that people buy these frequently whereas it was unnecessary.

It is not easy to get solution in short time. To prevent the problem, some sustainable steps should be taken such as increase the consciousness about the detrimental effect of unnecessary consumption of goods. Government should be take steps to reduce the production of unnecessary goods such as lipstics, alcohol, drugs, makeup elements, and different types of fastfood. Impose the high on these less necessary elements can reduce the demand can lead to reduce the production. For instance, government of bangladesh imposed high tax on drugs. As a result, drug addiction was decrease substantially.

In conclusion, unnecessary products purchase not only causes the bad impact on environment but also decrease the individual growth. People should more aware about the devasting effect of more consumption. This can decline the production, increase the condition of environment.